We Conquered the Auto-Fill Beast!

I am referring to the infernal auto-fill for passwords! Sometimes, that a great help. However, when setting up a user account in TouchPoint, you certainly do not want your password to auto-fill for someone else’s user account. You especially do not like it when you save the changes without removing your password; because, then the user can’t log in, unless they know your password! What an annoying thing. They call or they let you know they had to click Forgot Password, when they really did not forget it; you accidentally changed it.

Good news! We have tried before, but somehow the all-powerful browser managed to find a way around our fix, ignoring our auto-complete = off request.  And they would start auto-filling again in places where you do not want them to do so.

This time we we used a bit fancier footwork and believe we have won the battle for good. Keep your fingers crossed and be sure to restart your browser for this to take effect.

Believe me, we have all been annoyed by this! So, glad this nightmare has ended.

PS  OK, I suppose I do exaggerate just a bit. But I know you are glad this is fixed.

2 thoughts on “We Conquered the Auto-Fill Beast!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s