We have told you about Private/Confidential Comments and about sharing Tags between users. But did you know that you can make an Organization private? You can do this by using the Security Role associated with the Organization.
Here’s how it works.
The system admin for your church will create a special user role and then assign that role to everyone who should be able to either access that Organization or even see it on a person’s list of Enrollments. The admin will then enter that role in the Security Role text box on the Organization under Settings-General.
Note: Only the admin can access that setting.
The Admin cannot see the organization if they do not have that special security role. That means that once they assign the role to the org, they can no longer manage it without giving themselves that role. They also cannot see that org on a person’s enrollment.
Read more about Private Organizations.